CFM Announcements February 2019

This Friday, February 1st is the date for our sixth CFM meeting for the year. The reading for this month is Chapter 6, “Disciples as Forgiven Forgivers.” Please take time to review the chapter and reflect on the Observe, Judge, and Act pieces of the reading.

The Leader’s Meeting will start promptly at 7:00 p.m. in the Gathering Place in order to get the Leader Couples to the host homes by 8:00 p.m. to start the group meetings by 8:15 p.m. We know that babysitters are used by many of our members, and we want to get everyone home in time to meet those curfews and get the sitters home on time.

CFM Coffee & Donuts Hosting
Thank you to the Sattley group who will host coffee & donuts after Masses on February 10th.

Ongoing Group Action- St. Mark’s Collection & Delivery
The Newell group is up for Sunday, February 10th monthly collection for St. Mark’s Food Pantry and the delivery to St. Marks which will take place on February 16th . Sign up will be provided at your meeting. Please remember to bring in non-perishable food items Sunday the 10th between 8:00 am and noon.

Thanks to Bud and Flo Trunk for organizing the Parish Mission, it was well attended and appreciated by all.

Everyone had a great time at the Chili Cook-Off. Thank you to the Sattley and Tiedge groups for hosting and to all the great chefs who filled us with delicious chili.

Mark your calendars for the St Patrick’s Day Party on Saturday March 16th.

Keep in Your Prayers
Christine Gilbert (as she goes through 16 days of chemotherapy)
Jan LeTourneau (she is recovering from total knee replacement surgery)
Pete Odon (in his ongoing battle with PSP)

Pray for the Faithful Departed
Jim Stapleton 12/19/18
Rita Mathews (Mary Piergalski’s Mother) 11/23/2018
Mary Lou Gorman 11/18/2018
Shirley Marzigliano (Donna Adams’ Mother) 10/24/2018
Mark Schuldt (Jan LeTourneau’s Brother) 10/9/2018
Carol Matker (Christine Gilbert’s Mother) 4/30/2018

Thank you all for your participation throughout the year and have a great meeting!

Jim & Rose Sherry
2018-2019 CFM Chaircouple